Latest Blog Posts

18-Wheeler Truck Collisions
View all 18-Wheeler Truck Collisions blogs

Car, Motorcycle, and Motor Vehicle Collisions
View all Car, Motorcycle, and Motor Vehicle Collisions blogs

7 New Oregon Vehicle Laws Effective January 1, 2018

As of July 1, 2018, drivers can be fined $1,000 for texting at a stop sign or light. It is a violation of Oregon’s new Distracted Driving Law. That’s just for your first offense. The second offense goes up to $2,500. A third offense can bring the same monetary penalty plus time in jail. The […]

Read Full Story

Catastrophic Injury
View all Catastrophic Injury blogs

Water Collision Causes Permanent Brain Injuries

As of July 1, 2018, drivers can be fined $1,000 for texting at a stop sign or light. It is a violation of Oregon’s new Distracted Driving Law. That’s just for your first offense. The second offense goes up to $2,500. A third offense can bring the same monetary penalty plus time in jail. The […]

Read Full Story

Insurance Disputes
View all Insurance Disputes blogs

What Insurance Companies Don’t Want You to Know

As of July 1, 2018, drivers can be fined $1,000 for texting at a stop sign or light. It is a violation of Oregon’s new Distracted Driving Law. That’s just for your first offense. The second offense goes up to $2,500. A third offense can bring the same monetary penalty plus time in jail. The […]

Read Full Story

Nursing Home Negligence
View all Nursing Home Negligence blogs

Tort Tips
View all Tort Tips blogs

When Multiple Drivers Cause Pedestrian Death

As of July 1, 2018, drivers can be fined $1,000 for texting at a stop sign or light. It is a violation of Oregon’s new Distracted Driving Law. That’s just for your first offense. The second offense goes up to $2,500. A third offense can bring the same monetary penalty plus time in jail. The […]

Read Full Story
Page 4 of 21« First...23456...1020...Last »